Skip to content

This Moment

September 8, 2009

What if I told you that, right now, the world is at peace and stillness, and everything is in harmony?

What if I told you that, right now, life is the easiest it’s ever been: I can just sit here in wonder in appreciation of the world and my life?

What if I told you that, right now, you can be the person you want to be and just feel awesome, like this is the best moment of your life?

What if I told you that, right now, you could forget everything that was wrong with life, and just enjoy yourself?

What if I told you that, right now, your only form of entertainment is yourself, and you have never been happier?

What if I told you that, right now, a whole world of peace and fulfillment was open to you, if only you didn’t resist it?

What if I told you that, right now, all the thoughts running through your head could stop?

Yes, friends, this is all possible, right now. Remember, expel thoughts from your mind, reach deep inside, and find a place of thoughtlessness, of presence, of beauty, of peace. It’s within all of us. All you have to do is be open to the moment, and cleanse yourself of thoughts. Just do that, and you’ll find a fuzzy, warm feeling inside of you. This is called presence.

Remember: life can be wonderful, beautiful, awesome, and all those other good things in any given moment. You just have to make it that way.

Godspeed,
The Prince

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2009 7:56 am

    What if you told me all those things?
    I would say: “Thank you for the reminders!” 🙂

  2. September 10, 2009 7:10 pm

    Not a problem Muse. I discovered The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle about a month back and have been steadfastly incorporating presence into my life.

    In fact, today, I have been present all day, and in a great mood – for the first time. *This* is the type of “permanent happiness” that I alluded to in my first post. Who knew it lay in front of us this entire time?

  3. September 13, 2009 7:41 am

    Couldn’t find other way of contacting you. Send me your email or a pm and I’ll have time to talk in a few weeks, maybe.

    :-i

Leave a Reply

