Skip to content

First Video Post!

October 29, 2009

One small step for man, one giant leap for my personal development.

First time I’ve shown my face here? You bet.

Topics covered include: who I am, my aspirations for my blog, my aspirations for my life, and the idea of journey driven self-development.

I apologize for the crappy quality, as I’m using my Mac’s iSight camera and had to have the video compressed for youtube. I’ll try to get a better camera for tomorrow’s post, but I have no guarantees.

Enjoy, guys, and I really appreciate your feedback.

Cheers!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2009 10:23 am

    Nice video. I also did my first video recently but my english still sucks 😀

  2. October 31, 2009 4:53 pm

    Hey Oscar,

    Thanks for your comment, and don’t worry about your English – practice makes perfect. Just keep at it, and you’ll improve faster than the speed of light.

    Cheers!

    Brett

  3. November 2, 2009 12:34 am

    Hi brett,

    How are you? First of all the video wasn’t crappy. I loved it.

    From a selfish point of view go for a degree in chemistry lol!!! i did that.

    If we improve ourselves we will get more productive That hit the nail on the head on for me.

    You take care man.

  4. November 2, 2009 12:53 am

    Ayo,

    Very well, man. Good to see you around here.

    I didn’t say my video was crappy, though it is kind of surreal seeing myself on film. Just the video/sound quality wasn’t that sharp. Hey, at least I have something to improve on.

    I’ll probably go for chemistry, since I love it – but after that, I’ll probably get into law, as I’m naturally really interested in the whole philosophy of law.

    Take care yourself, man. I love your posts.

  5. November 2, 2009 11:36 am

    Hey man!
    Cool to see you on video!

    I can’t wait to make some more videos. The plan is to make a bunch when I go to europe over Dec/Jan.

    Have an awesome week 🙂
    Diggy

  6. November 9, 2009 11:30 pm

    Hey Brett.

    This is great. I had watched this but forgot to put in my thoughts.

    Your voice is clear, and the concept of challenges that you bring up certainly has appeal. I like how you talk about your interests and where you plan to go, as well as what you might plan to do.

    Good signs in this.

    • November 10, 2009 12:09 am

      @Diggy: Thanks for the good words, and I can’t wait to see more of your stuff on video. Check your email if you haven’t already.

      @Armen: Thanks for the good words as well: I’m glad you like my style, though I definitely have TONS and TONS of room for improvement. Like a new camera and a more complete speaking style; I notice I speak in short phrases rather than complete sentences. That has to get better.

      With more video posts, it will solve itself though.

Leave a Reply

